Melbourne Victory Women
Canberra United Women
Westfield W-League R11
Lakeside Stadium
get tickets

Melbourne Victory v Canberra United: match preview

The finals have come early for Melbourne Victory and Canberra United as the sides meet on Sunday in a crucial clash in the race for the top four.

Both Victory (fifth on 14 points) and United (sixth on 10 points) are chasing down fourth-place Brisbane Roar (14 points), with three points imperative at Lakeside Stadium.

Jeff Hopkins’ defending premiers look to have overcome their slow start to the campaign to be firing at the right time and have won their last three in a row in the Westfield W-League.

In contrast, Canberra have seen their finals hopes take a huge hit in recent weeks, losing their last games on the bounce.

Will current form prove decisive for Victory in this one or can Heather Garriock’s side keep their top-four hopes alive and register a win on the road?

Bushfire relief

Click here to buy tickets

Sunday, 26 January 2020
Kick-off: 4pm AEDT
Venue: Lakeside Stadium
Broadcast: ABC TV, FOX Sports 
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iView 

ROUND 11: How to watch the upcoming round of Westfield W-League 
ROUND 10: Westfield W-League Team of the Week

Watch live and free

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @WLeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #MVCvCBR #WLeague

How to watch

Team news

To be confirmed on Friday.

Round 11: Melbourne Victory v Canberra United

Pick a winner
Melbourne Victory Women
Melbourne Victory Women
Canberra United Women
Canberra United Women

Round 11: Melbourne Victory v Canberra United

Create a Football Account Thin Banner

Westfield W-League 2019/20
# Club P W D L PTS
Melbourne City FC Women 9 8 1 0 25
Western Sydney Wanderers FC Women 8 6 1 1 19
Sydney FC Women 9 6 1 2 19
Brisbane Roar FC Women 9 4 2 3 14
Melbourne Victory Women 8 4 2 2 14
Canberra United Women 9 3 1 5 10
Newcastle Jets Women 8 1 1 6 4
Perth Glory Women 8 0 2 6 2
Adelaide United Women 8 0 1 7 1