Adelaide United v Sydney FC: match preview

Champions Sydney FC made an emphatic statement in their season-opener and will look to keep that going for the trip to Adelaide United on Friday night.

The Sky Blues were too clinical in disposing of Melbourne Victory on Sunday, scoring three unanswered goals including a double from the returning Remy Siemsen.

And their formidable attack could be even stronger at Marden Sports Complex, with import – and former Adelaide United star Veronica Latsko set for her first match in Sky Blue colours.

While Latsko was last season’s fan favourite for the Reds, there’s a new star in town in teenager Mary Fowler.

The Westfield Matildas starlet scored Adelaide’s goal in the loss to the Wanderers in Round 1 and provided a number of memorable moments.

If she fires, Ivan Karlovic’s side will feel they have a great chance to pull off an upset.

Click here to buy tickets

Friday, 22 November 2019
Kick-off: 7.30pm AEDT
Venue: Marden Sports Complex
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

HOW TO WATCH: Every Westfield W-League game in Round 2
TOTW: Who made the best XI from the opening round?

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

Mary Fowler made quite an impression on her Westfield W-League debut with Adelaide United

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @WLeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #ADLvSYD #WLeague

Team news

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY (gk), 2.Emily Hodgson, 3.Kahlia HOGG, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.Ciara FOWLER, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Mary FOWLER, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 14.Julia ASHLEY, 16.Dylan HOLMES, 17.Matilda McNamara, 18.Lais ARAUJO, 20.Evelyn GOLDSMITH (gk), 22.Amber BROOKS (c)

**two to be omitted**

 Ins: 2.Emily Hodgson (promoted), 17.Matilda McNamara (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Sydney FC squad: 1.Aubrey BLEDSOE (gk), 2.Teresa POLIAS (c), 3.Shadeene EVANS, 5.Ally GREEN, 6.Chloe LOGARZO, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 9.Caitlin FOORD, 10. Remy SIEMSEN, 11.Sofia HUERTA, 12. Natalie TOBIN, 14.Alanna KENNEDY, 15. MacKenzie HAWKESBY, 16. Julia VIGNES, 17.Angelique HRISTODOULOU, 19.Amy SAYER, 20.Princess IBINI, 30.Trudy BURKE (gk)

**two to be omitted**

 Ins: 14.Alanna KENNEDY (return from injury), 19.Amy SAYER (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 4. Elizabeth RALSTON (calf), 13. Veronica LATSKO (knee), 18.Taylor RAY (knee)


Round 2: Adelaide United v Sydney FC

Pick a winner
Adelaide United
Adelaide United
Sydney FC
Sydney FC

Thanks for your pick

Westfield W-League 2019/20 Season Draw Thin Banner