American dominates Victory's Westfield W-League awards

US import Christina Gibbons has been named Melbourne Victory's Westfield W-League Player of the Season at the club's awards on Saturday night. 

Gibbons, 23, joined Victory from NWSL side FC Kansas City back in October and made a massive impact in her debut W-League season.

Gibbons also received recognition from her teammates, picking up the W-League Players' Player of the Season award.

The club's record goalscorer Natasha Dowie once again received the Golden Boot award with six goals during the 2017/18 Westfield W-League season.

2017/18 Victory Medal Night award winners

Victory Medal: Leroy George
A-League Players' Player of the Season: Leroy George
TCL Goal of the Season: Terry Antonis
TAC A-League Golden Boot: Besart Berisha
W-League Victory Medal: Christina Gibbons
W-League Players' Player of the Season: Christina Gibbons
TAC W-League Golden Boot: Natasha Dowie
NYL Victory Medal: Thierry Iradukunda