Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar: match preview

Perth Glory will look to play the role of party poopers when they take on finals-chasing Brisbane Roar on Sunday.

With Roar needing a win to keep in touch with the top four heading into the final few rounds, Glory could spoil their hopes with an upset at Dorrien Gardens.

Jake Goodship’s Roar is currently three points behind fourth-place Melbourne Victory with three rounds to play.

If Roar want to play finals football in 2019/20, they simply must take all three points in this one.

Lowly Perth have shown encouraging signs in recent weeks, with their form better than their points tally suggests.

A win over a team with a wealth of Westfield Matildas experience would put a silver lining on the campaign for Bobby Despotovski’s troops.

Create a Football Account Thin Banner

Click here to buy tickets

Sunday, 16 February 2020
Kick-off: 12.30pm local, 3.30pm AEDT
Venue: Dorrien Gardens
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports

ROUND 12: How to watch the upcoming round of Westfield W-League 

Watch live and free

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @WLeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #PERvBRI #WLeague

How to watch

Team news

Perth Glory squad: 1.Eliza CAMPBELL (gk), 3.Kim CARROLL, 5.Shannon MAY, 6.Arianna ROMERO, 7.CELIA, 8.Morgan ANDREWS, 9.Crystal THOMAS, 10.Julia SARDO, 11.Leticia McKENNA, 13.Jamie-Lee GALE, 14.Caitlin DOEGLAS, 16.Isabella WALLHEAD, 19.Hana LOWRY, 21.Morgan AQUINO (gk), 24.Natasha RIGBY (c), 28.Katarina JUKIC **one to be omitted**

Ins: 1.Eliza CAMPBELL (gk) (returns from injury), 10.Julia SARDO (promted)
Outs: 31.Ruby JONES (gk) (omitted)
Unavailable: Nil

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD (gk), 2.Carson PICKETT, 3.Celeste BOUREILLE, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 5.Shea CONNORS, 6.Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 7.Indiah-Paige RILEY, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY 9.Rylee BAISDEN, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 13.Tameka YALLOP, 18.Leah DAVIDSON, 19.Hollie PALMER, 20.Georgina WORTH (gk), 21.Winonah HEATLEY, 22.Anna MARGRAF, 23.Isobel DALTON **two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Shea CONNORS (new signing), 7.Indiah-Paige RILEY (promoted), 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY (promoted), 21.Winonah HEATLEY (promoted)
Outs: 10.Katrina GORRY (suspended – 1 week), 12.Allira TOBY (unavailable)
Unavailable: Nil

Round 12: Glory v Roar

Pick a winner
Perth Glory Women
Perth Glory Women
Brisbane Roar FC Women
Brisbane Roar FC Women

Round 12: Glory v Roar