Signing news: Perth Glory announce 11 signings for 2019/20 Season

Perth Glory's squad for the Westfield W-League 2019/20 Season is taking shape, with 11 players confirmed as having signed with the club on Friday.

The core of the squad that reached last season's Grand Final has been retained, including some of the country's brightest young prospects such as Leticia McKenna and Lexie Moreno.

Matildas goalkeeper Eliza Campbell, who enjoyed a stellar debut campaign for Glory last year, is back on board, as is the club's record Westfield W-League appearances-holder, Shannon May.

Young Matildas''keeper Morgan Aquino will provide competition for Campbell, while long-serving defensive duo Kim Carroll and Sarah Carroll also return, the latter having topped the WA Women's Premier League scoring charts with Northern Redbacks earlier this year.

Last season's starting full-backs, Natasha Rigby and Jamie-Lee Gale, are set to feature once more, as are highly-rated Albany youngster Jenna Onions and versatile attacker, Caitlin Doeglas.

THE DRAW IS HERE: Every match in the Westfield W-League 2019/20
LIVE AND FREE: The 14 Westfield W-League matches you can watch on free-to-air TV

Westfield W-League 2019/20 Season Draw Thin Banner

"We are going with a slightly different squad this year," Glory Head Coach Bobby Despotovski said.

"There is a lot of local talent on show and the reason behind that is our determination to give local WA players an opportunity to play at Westfield W-League level.

"Obviously they have to be good enough and I believe that this blend of players that we have chosen this year and in particular the young players, are definitely good enough.

"They need that chance to play and show their talent and that's what we're going to give them.

"In terms of our target for the season, it is always to finish in the top four and then try and win it from there.

"We're not going to deviate from that."

Leticia McKenna solo

The confirmed squad list

Morgan Aquino, Eliza Campbell, Kim Carroll, Sarah Carroll, Caitlin Doeglas, Jamie-Lee Gale, Shannon May, Lexie Moreno, Leticia McKenna, Jenna Onions, Natasha Rigby.

KEY DATES: Every derby, double header, themed round and much more 
HOW TO WATCH: Do not miss a minute of Westfield W-League action in 2019/20