Squads named for Grand Final

Perth Glory and Melbourne City have announced their squads for Sunday’s Westfield W-League 2017 Grand Final.

Both sides are virtually at full strength with Melbourne City’s long-term injury absentee Larissa Crummer the only notable name missing.

The two sides have met just once this season with Perth Glory winning 3-2 at Melbourne’s AAMI Park in late December.

Champions Melbourne City are aiming to retain the crown they earned in their maiden campaign last season, while Perth Glory are hunting a first championship after they lost their only season-decider two years ago.

Westfield W-League 2017 Grand Final - Ins and Outs
Perth Glory v Melbourne City FC
Sunday 12 February 2017
Venue: nib Stadium, Perth
Kick-Off: 4:30PM (Local) (7:30PM (AEDT))

Referee: Kate Jacewicz
Assistant Referee 1: Sarah Ho
Assistant Referee 2: Allyson Flynn
Fourth Official: Danielle Anderson
Additional Assistant Referee 1: Rebecca Durcau
Additional Assistant Referee 2: Lara Lee

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT), Live coverage on ABC2 from 7:30pm (AEDT) in NSW, ACT, VIC & TAS, delayed coverage on ABC2 in QLD, SA, NT & WA - 7:30pm (local)                                           

Radio Broadcast: ABC Radio Perth, ABC Radio WA, Grandstand Digital, Online & via the ABC Radio Mobile App – A-league Live

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tags #WLeague #WLeagueFinals #BeRemarkable

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets 

Perth Glory squad: 1.Melissa MAIZELS (gk), 2.Sarah CARROLL, 3.Kim CARROLL, 4.Alyssa MAUTZ, 5.Patricia CHARALAMBOUS, 6.Carla BENNETT, 7.Nicole STANTON, 8.Shawn BILLAM, 9.Rosie SUTTON, 10.Vanessa DIBERNARDO, 13.Jaymee GIBBONS, 14.Caitlin DOEGLAS, 17.Natasha RIGBY, 18.Gabrielle DAL BUSCO (gk), 20.Samantha KERR (c), 22.Arianna ROMERO

Ins: Nil

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Lydia WILLIAMS (gk), 2.Teigen ALLEN, 3.Lauren BARNES, 5.Laura ALLEWAY, 6.Aivi LUIK, 7.Steph CATLEY (c), 10.Jessica FISHLOCK, 11.Erika TYMRAK, 12.Olivia ELLIS, 13.Rebekah STOTT, 14.Melina AYRES, 15.Amy JACKSON, 16.Beverly YANEZ, 17.Marianna TABAIN, 18.Jacynta GALABADAARACHCHI, 19.Tyla-Jay VLAJNIC, 20.Emily SHIELDS (gk) **two to be omitted**

Ins: 12.Olivia ELLIS, 18.Jacynta GALABADAARACHCHI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 9.Larissa CRUMMER (foot - season)

Played 3: Perth Glory wins 1 (3 goals), Melbourne City FC wins 2 (10 goals).
Round 3, 2015/16 (31 October 2015) Ashfield Reserve - Perth Glory 0 Melbourne City FC 4 (Marianna Tabain 12’, Lisa De Vanna 20’, Larissa Crummer 52’, 64’).
Round 10, 2015/16 (20 December 2015) CB Smith Reserve - Melbourne City FC 4 (Kim Little 63’, Marianna Tabain 69’, Larissa Crummer 83’, Jess Fishlock 93’) Perth Glory 0.
Round 8, 2016/17 (27 December 2016) AAMI Park - Melbourne City FC 2 (Jess Fishlock 60’, Aivi Luik 72’) Perth Glory 3 (Rosie Sutton 47’, Sam Kerr 77’, 85’).

FORM GUIDE 2016 /17
PERTH GLORY: played 13 – W8-D2-L3
MELBOURNE CITY FC: played 13 – W7-D2-L4
PERTH GLORY - HOME: played 7 – W4-D2-L1 Record in 2016/17
MELBOURNE CITY FC - AWAY: played 7 – W4-D1-L2

Perth Glory
06/11/16 Western Sydney Wanderers (H) W 4–2 nib Stadium
12/11/16 Brisbane Roar (H) D 0–0 Dorrien Gardens
20/11/16 Newcastle Jets (A) L 0–1 McDonald Jones Stadium
04/12/16 Melbourne Victory (A) W 2–0 Lakeside Stadium
11/12/16 Sydney FC (H) W 1–0 Dorrien Gardens
17/12/16 Adelaide United (A) W 4–1 Elite Systems Football Centre
27/12/16 Melbourne City FC (A) W 3–2 AAMI Park
02/01/17 Newcastle Jets (H) D 1–1 Dorrien Gardens
08/01/17 Melbourne Victory (H) W 3–2 Dorrien Gardens
14/01/17 Canberra United (A) L 2–7 McKellar Park
22/01/17 Adelaide United (H) L 1–2 Dorrien Gardens
29/01/17 Western Sydney Wanderers (A) W 1–0 Popondetta Park
04/02/17 Sydney FC (H) W 5–1 nib Stadium (Semi Final)

Melbourne City
06/11/16 Newcastle Jets (H) W 1–0 CB Smith Reserve
12/11/16 Canberra United (A) W 2–1 GIO Stadium
27/11/16 Melbourne Victory (H) W 3–0 AAMI Park
04/12/16 Brisbane Roar (A) W 2–1 AJ Kelly Field
10/12/16 Canberra United (H) L 1–2 CB Smith Reserve
18/12/16 Western Sydney Wanderers (A) L 1–2 Popondetta Park
27/12/16 Perth Glory (H) L 2–3 AAMI Park
02/01/17 Adelaide United (H) D 1–1 CB Smith Reserve
08/01/17 Sydney FC (A) D 1–1 Allianz Stadium
15/01/17 Melbourne Victory (A) L 0–2 Epping Stadium
22/01/17 Brisbane Roar (H) W 3–1 CB Smith Reserve
27/01/17 Newcastle Jets (A) W 2–0 C.ex Coffs International Stadium
05/02/17 Canberra United (A) W 1–0 GIO Stadium (Semi Final)