Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory: match preview

Sydney FC and Melbourne Victory will spark Westfield W-League mania on Sunday when the old rivals clash in the first Big Blue of the season.

The Sky Blues have retained almost the entirety of their title-winning squad and will be looking to get their Championship defence off on a strong note for the visit of fierce counterparts Victory.

One player who could be making her Sydney FC debut is striker Veronica Latsko, who scored nine goals in 2018/19 for Adelaide, while new Westfield Matilda Jenna McCormick may line up in Navy.

Of course, Victory are out to put their own stake in the ground, having secured their maiden Premiership last season.

Click here to buy tickets

Sunday, November 17 2019
Kick-off: 4.00pm AEDT
Venue: Netstrata Jubilee Stadium
Broadcast: FOX Sports, ABC TV 
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iView

NEW SIGNINGS: All the Westfield W-League Ins for 2019/20 
DON'T MISS IT: How to watch Westfield W-League Round 1

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

Jenna McCormick, Melbourne Victory
Melbourne Victory star Jenna McCormick

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @WLeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #BigBlue #SYDvMVC #WLeague

Team news

Sydney FC squad: 1.Aubrey BLEDSOE (gk), 2.Teresa POLIAS (c), 3.Shadeene EVANS, 5.Ally GREEN, 6.Chloe LOGARZO, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 9.Caitlin FOORD, 10. Remy SIEMSEN, 11.Sofia HUERTA, 12. Natalie TOBIN, 14.Alanna KENNEDY, 15. MacKenzie HAWKESBY, 16. Julia VIGNES, 17.Angelique HRISTODOULOU, 19.Amy SAYER, 20.Princess IBINI, 30.Trudy BURKE (gk) **two to be omitted**

Unavailable: 4. Elizabeth RALSTON (calf), 13. Veronica LATSKO (knee), 18.Taylor RAY (knee)

 Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Casey DUMONT (gk), 2.Rosie SUTTON, 3.Teigen ALLEN, 4.Emily MENGES, 6.Haley HANSON, 7.Emma ROBERS, 8.Angie BEARD, 9.Natasha DOWIE (c), 10.Jenna McCormick, 11.Darian JENKINS, 13.Polly DORAN, 14.Melina AYRES, 15.Amy JACKSON, 16.Annalie LONGO, 17.Alex GUMMER, 18.Grace MAHER, 20.Melissa MAIZELS **two to be omitted**

 Unavailable: 5.Laura BROCK (foot), 19.Lia PRIVITELLI (quad)



Pick a winner

Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory
Sydney FC Women
Sydney FC Women
Melbourne Victory Women
Melbourne Victory Women

Sydney FC v Melbourne Victory

Westfield W-League 2019/20 Season Draw Thin Banner