W-League tribute for Phillip Hughes this weekend

Australia’s premier female football players will pause for a moment’s silence before the three Westfield W-League matches this weekend as part of the football community’s tribute to Phillip Hughes.

W-League players from Brisbane Roar, Canberra United, Newcastle Jets, Adelaide United, Sydney FC and Perth Glory will pause to pay respects to Hughes as well as reflect on the role sport plays across all sections of Australian sport and society.

Westfield W-League matches

Saturday:             Brisbane Roar v Canberra United at Suncorp Stadium

                                Newcastle Jets v Adelaide United at Jack McLaughlan Oval, Edgeworth (Newcastle)

Sunday:                Sydney FC v Perth Glory at WIN Stadium