Western Sydney Wanderers v Perth Glory: match preview

Western Sydney Wanderers need to deliver a response to Round 9's crushing defeat to Brisbane Roar when Perth Glory come calling at Bankwest Stadium this Sunday (kick off 4.00pm AEDT).

Dean Heffernan's side succumbed to their first lost of the campaign in a stunning 4-0 defeat to Brisbane which puts a sizeable dent in the Red and Black's Premiership assault.

All eyes will be on how the Wanderers respond against a Perth outfit still searching for their first victory of the season.

Bobby Despotovski's side earned just their second draw of the season after scoring a late equaliser against Adelaide United in their last hit-out, and the Glory will be hungry to get on a roll of positive results when they travel to Bankwest Stadium.

The Wanderers sit in third place after last week's crushing loss but hold a game in hand over Sydney FC and Melbourne City above them, making a win over the Glory of upmost importance to the their Premiership chances.

Bushfire relief

Click here to buy tickets

Western Sydney Wanderers v Perth Glory
Sunday, 19 January 2020
Kick-off: 4pm AEDT
Venue: Bankwest Stadium
Broadcast: ABC TV, FOX Sports 
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iView 

ROUND 10: How to watch the upcoming round of Westfield W-League 
ROUND 9: Westfield W-League Team of the Week

Watch live and free

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

Perth Glory

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @WLeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #WSWvPER #WLeague

How to watch

Team news

Western Sydney Wanderers FC : 2.Alix ROBERTS, 3.Sam STAAB, 4.Caitlin COOPER, 5.Courtney NEVIN, 6.Denise O’SULLIVAN, 7.Amy HARRISON, 8.Erica HALLOWAY, 9.Lynn WILLIAMS, 10.Kyra COONEY-CROSS, 11.Cortnee VINE, 15.Alex HUYNH, 16.Liana DANASKOS, 20.Vesna MILIVOJEVIC, 21.Ella MASTRANTONIO, 23.Kristen HAMILTON, 25.Sophie MAGUS (GK), 30.Courtney NEWBON (GK).

Ins: 2.Alix ROBERTS (promoted), 9.Lynn WILLIAMS (returns from international duty), 25.Sophie MAGUS (promoted)

Outs: 1.Abby SMITH (knee)

Unavailable: 40.Jada WHYMAN (knee)

Perth Glory squad: 1.Eliza CAMPBELL (gk), 3.Kim CARROLL, 4.Ayesha NORRIE, 5.Shannon MAY, 6.Arianna ROMERO, 7.CELIA, 8.Morgan ANDREWS, 9.Crystal THOMAS, 10.Julia SARDO, 11.Leticia MCKENNA, 14.Caitlin DOEGLAS, 16.Isabella WALLHEAD, 19.Hana LOWRY, 21.Morgan AQUINO (gk), 24.Natasha RIGBY (c), 28.Katarina JUKIC
** one to be omitted**

Ins: 10.Julia SARDO (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: nil

Create a Football Account Thin Banner