Westfield W-League 2010/11 Week 8 Preview

WWL squad news ahead of the new year fixtures

This is the Official Preview for Week 8 of the Westfield W-League 2010/11 season. Please note that squads are subject to change.

Accredited media wishing to attend any Westfield W-League match should let the relevant club media contact know. Media are also encouraged to contact the respective club media manager for further club specific information or clarification. For fixtures, reports or for further information click here.

Sydney FC vs. Brisbane Roar Saturday, 1 January 2010 Campbelltown Stadium, Leumeah Local kick-off: 3.00 pm Referee: Kate Jacewicz Assistant referees: Liz Shorter and Melinda Bell Fourth official: Sarah Ho

Live and exclusive on ABC1 from 3.00pm

Sydney FC: 1. Dimi POULOS, 2. Teresa POLIAS, 3. Danielle BROGAN, 5. Alannah KENNEFY, 6. Servet UZUNLAR, 7. Heather GARRIOCK (c), 9. Caitlin FOORD, 10. Kylie LEDBROOK, 11. Lydia VANDENBERGH, 13. Catherine CANNULI, 14. Nicola BOLGER, 15. Teigen ALLEN, 17. Kyah SIMON, 19. Leena KHAMIS, 20. Erin HERD

In: Heather GARRIOCK (returns from injury) Out: Renee ROLLASON (injured) Unavailable: Nil

Brisbane Roar: 1. Casey DUMONT (gk), 2. Laura ALLEWAY, 4. Clare POLKINGHORNE (C), 5. Brooke SPENCE, 6. Kim CARROLL, 7. Joanne BURGESS, 8. Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 9. Alisha FOOTE, 10. Lana HARCH, 11. Aivi LUIK, 12. Rebekah STOTT, 13. Tameka BUTT, 14. Amy CHAPMAN, 15. Erika ELZE, 16. Lauren COLTHORPE, 17. Emily GIELNIK, 18. Kennya CORDNER 19. Lisa DE VANNA, 20. Kate STEWART (gk) *four to be omitted*

In: Alisha FOOTE (promoted), Erika ELZE (promoted), Emily GIELNIK (promoted), Aivi LUIK (returns from overseas) Out: Nil Unavailable: Karla REUTER (Suspension)

Newcastle Jets vs. Melbourne Victory Sunday, 2 January 2010 Wanderers Oval, Newcastle Local kick-off: 3.00 pm Referee: Kirralee Gardiner Assistant referees: Penny Nash and Tanya De Boer Fourth official: Catherine Nash

Newcastle Jets Squad: 1. Allison LIPSHER (gk), 2. Hannah BREWER, 3. Hayley CRAWFORD, 4. Niki CROSS, 5. Gema SIMON, 6. Renee CARTWRIGHT, 7. Tara ANDREWS, 8. Amber NEILSON, 10. Leia SMITH, 11. Kara MOWBRAY, 12. Melissa FEUERRIEGEL, 14. Carlie IKONOMOU, 15. Madeline SEARL, 16. Kate HENSMAN, 17. Alex HUYNH, 20. Alison LOGUE (gk) *one to be omitted*

In: Madeline Searl (promoted), Kate HENSMAN (promoted), Alex HUYNH (promoted) Out: Sasha McDONNELL (injured) Unavailable: Thea SLATYER (overseas)

Melbourne Victory: 1. Melissa BARBIERI (GK), 2. Rita MANKOWSKA, 3. Marlies OOSTDAM, 5. Louisa BISBY, 6. Maika RUYTER-HOOLEY, 8. Ella MASTRANTONIO, 9. Stephanie CATLEY, 10. Jodie TAYLOR, 11. Kendall FLETCHER, 12. Amy JACKSON, 13. Ashley BROWN, 17. Caitlin FRIEND, 18. Ursula HUGHSON, 19. Enza BARILLA, 20. Brianna DAVEY (GK).

In: Nil Out: Gulcan KOCA (ankle) Unavailable: Snez VELJANOVSKA