Westfield W-League Finals Series fixtures confirmed

The Westfield W-League 2018 Finals Series kicks off on Saturday night with Sydney FC and Newcastle Jets to battle it out for a place in the Grand Final.

The Sky Blues warmed up for the finals with a crushing 4-1 win over Western Sydney Wanderers in the Sydney Derby.

Newcastle, meanwhile, produced a lacklustre display in a disappointing 3-0 loss to Melbourne City at home.

The Jets will take confidence from a 2-0 win over Sydney in Round 2, with the last meeting between the teams ending in a 2-2 draw in early January.

Jets v Sydney FC
The last meeting between Newcastle Jets and Sydney FC.


Premiership winners Roar will host Melbourne City in the second Semi-Final at Perry Park on Sunday.

Roar eased to a 4-1 win over Canberra United in Round 14, while City confirmed their spot in the post-season with a convincing win over the Jets.

The two sides played out a 0-0 draw at AAMI Park just a fortnight ago, though Roar emerged 2-0 winners back in Round 8.

Brisbane Roar v Melbourne City
Brisbane Roar v Melbourne City

Westfield W-League 2018 Finals Series – Week 1 Schedule

Saturday, 10 February 2018

Sydney FC (2) v Newcastle Jets (3)

Leichhardt Oval, Leichhardt, NSW

Kick-off Time: 4:45pm (local/AEDT)

Sunday, 11 February 2018

Brisbane Roar FC (1) v Melbourne City FC (4)

Perry Park, Bowen Hills, QLD

Kick-off Time: 3:00pm (local), 4:00pm (AEDT)