Westfield W-League Finals Series Ins and Outs: Week 1

The Westfield W-League 2018 Finals Series kicks off this weekend with Brisbane Roar hosting Melbourne City and Sydney FC welcoming Newcastle Jets. 

With no second chances and a spot in the Grand Final on the line, there's sure to be plenty of excitement and drama across both fixtures.

Here's all the important team news for the remaining four sides.

Westfield W-League 2018 Finals Series – Week 1 – Ins and Outs

Saturday, 10 February 2018

Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets

Leichhardt Oval, Leichhardt

Kick-Off: 4:45pm (Local) (4:45pm (AEDT))

Referee: Lara Lee

Assistant Referee 1: Sarah Ho

Assistant Referee 2: Laura Moya

Fourth Official: Kelly Jones

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 501 from 4:30pm (AEDT) and streamed on the SBS The World Game website (www.theworldgame.sbs.com.au) and App

Radio Broadcast: ABC 1233 Newcastle, Grandstand Online (http://radio.abc.net.au/stations/grandstand) & via the ABC Listen App.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WLeagueFinals #WhyWePlay

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Sydney FC squad: 1.Sham KHAMIS (Gk), 2.Teresa POLIAS (c), 3.Remy SIEMSEN, 4.Elizabeth RALSTON, 5.Ally GREEN, 6.Chloe LOGARZO, 9.Caitlin FOORD, 10.Kylie LEDBROOK, 11.Lisa DE VANNA, 12.Teigen ALLEN, 13.Georgia YEOMAN-DALE, 15.Caitlin COOPER, 16.Emily SONNETT, 17.Angelique HRISTODOULOU, 18.Taylor RAY, 19.Leena KHAMIS, 20.Princess IBINI, 29.Aubrey BLEDSOE (Gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Ally GREEN (promoted), 12.Teigen ALLEN (promoted), 18.Taylor RAY (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 8.Amy HARRISON (knee – indefinite)

Newcastle Jets squad: 2.Hannah BREWER, 3.Natasha PRIOR, 5.Arin GILLILAND, 6.Cassidy DAVIS, 7.Gema SIMON, 8.Sophie NENADOVIC, 9.Katie STENGEL, 10.Emily VAN EGMOND (c), 11.Cortnee VINE, 12.Tara ANDREWS, 16.Nikola ORGILL, 17.Jenna KINGSLEY, 18.Clare WHEELER, 20.Claire COEHLO (Gk), 21.Panayiota PETRATOS, 23.Tori HUSTER, 28.Britt ECKERSTROM (Gk)

**one to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Natasha PRIOR (return from injury), 11.Cortnee VINE (return from injury), 16.Nikola ORGILL (return from injury)

Outs: 19.Ash BRODIGAN (omitted)

Unavailable: Nil

Sunday, 11 February 2018

Brisbane Roar FC v Melbourne City FC

Perry Park, Bowen Hills

Kick-Off: 4:00pm (Local) (5:00pm (AEDT))

Referee: Rebecca Durcau

Assistant Referee 1: Joanna Charaktis

Assistant Referee 2: Ellie Hayes

Fourth Official: Rachel Mitchenson

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 4:30pm (AEDT) and SBS VICELAND from 4:30pm (AEDT)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WLeagueFinals #WhyWePlay

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD (Gk), 2.Carson PICKETT, 3.Amy CHAPMAN, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 6.Celeste BOUREILLE, 7.Ayesha NORRIE, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 9.Wai Ki CHEUNG, 10.Katrina GORRY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 12.Allira TOBY, 13.Tameka BUTT, 14.Summer O’BRIEN, 15.Abbey LLOYD, 16.Hayley RASO, 17.Emily GIELNIK, 19.Hollie PALMER, 20.Georgina WORTH (Gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Amy CHAPMAN (promoted), 11.Natalie TATHEM (promoted), 19.Hollie PALMER (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Lydia WILLIAMS (Gk), 2.Yukari KINGA, 3.Lauren BARNES, 4.Ashley HATCH, 5. Lia MULDEARY, 6.Aivi LUIK, 7.Steph CATLEY (c), 9.Larissa CRUMMER, 10.Jess FISHLOCK, 11.Rhali DOBSON, 12.Jodie TAYLOR , 13.Rebekah STOTT, 14.Alanna KENNEDY, 15.Amy JACKSON, 16.Sofia SAKALIS, 17.Kyah SIMON 19.Tyla-Jay VLAJNIC, 20.Emily SHIELDS (Gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5. Lia MULDEARY (promoted), 9. Larissa CRUMMER (promoted), 16. Sofia SAKALIS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

The Westfield W-League 2018 Final Series is here, this is what you’ve been waiting for. This is Why We Play!

Secure your tickets at www.w-league.com.au/tickets.