Westfield W-League Ins and Outs: Adelaide United v Canberra United

Canberra United have been boosted for the rebel Female Football Round opener against Adelaide United by the return of captain Rachel Corsie.

The third-placed Canberra travel to South Australia for Thursday evening’s Westfield W-League clash and are still missing Refiloe Jane (international duty) and Aoife Colvill (foot).

But the return of Corsie - who is also Scotland's captain - is a big boost as Canberra look to bounce back from a 1-0 loss to Newcastle Jets last week.

THE TEENAGE SKIPPER: Carpenter happy to step up in Corsie's absence
 FFA and Clubs to celebrate rebel Female Football Round
FESTIVITIES: How to get around rebel Female Football Round

Adelaide - who have won four points from just two matches to sit fourth - will welcome back Kahlia Hogg from injury.

The match will be Michelle Heyman's first against Canberra since leaving the club during the off-season to link up with the Reds.

The Westfield W-League's all-time top goalscorer is yet to score for her new club will have no shortage of motivation in this much-anticipated clash.

Read on for all the important team news. 

Westfield W-League 2018/19 - Round 4 (Rebel Female Football Round) - Ins and Outs

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Adelaide United v Canberra United

Venue: Coopers Stadium, Adelaide

Kick-Off: 7:00PM (Local) (7:30PM (AEDT))

Referee: Kate Jacewicz

Assistant Referee 1: Isabella Blaess

Assistant Referee 2: Paula Orlandi

Fourth Official: Nick Elagin

 TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT) and My Football Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #ADLvCBR

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY(gk), 2.Emily HODGSON, 3.Charlotte GRANT, 5.Gunnhildur JONSDOTTIR, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Fanndis FRIDRIKSDOTTIR, 10.Chelsie DAWBER, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Veronica LATSKO, 15.Emma CHECKER (c), 16.Dylan HOLMES, 17.Kahlia HOGG, 20.Sian McLAREN (gk), 21.Lara KIRKBY, 22.Amber BROOKS, 23.Michelle HEYMAN

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 10.Chelsie DAWBER (promoted), 17.Kahlia HOGG (returns from injury)

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 18.Meleri MULLAN (knee)

Canberra United squad: 1.Melissa MAIZELS (gk), 2.Laura HUGHES, 3.Natasha PRIOR, 4.Rachel CORSIE (c), 5.Nikola ORGILL, 8.Olivia PRICE, 9.Rhoda MULAUDZI, 10.Paige NIELSEN, 11.Denise O'SULLIVAN, 12.Lauren KEIR, 13.Meaghan MCELLIGOTT, 16.Karly ROESTBAKKEN, 17.Madelyn WHITTALL, 19.Nickoletta FLANNERY, 20.Shamiran KHAMIS (gk), 21.Ellie CARPENTER, 23.Maria JOSE ROJAS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Natasha PRIOR (Return from Injury), 4.Rachel CORSIE (Return from International Duty), 12.Lauren KEIR (Promoted)

OUTS: 18.Taren King (Ankle 1-2 Weeks)

UNAVAILABLE: 6.Refiloe JANE (International Duty), 7.Aoife COLVILL (Foot – 3-4 Weeks), 18.Taren KING (Ankle 1-2 Weeks)