Westfield W-League Round 9 Ins and Outs

The Westfield W-League Round 9 gets underway with a massive triple-header on Friday with some blockbuster match-ups to look forward to.

Check out all the squad news below.

Friday, 29 December 2017

Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Kick-Off: 5:20pm (Local) (5:20pm (AEDT))

Referee: Kelly Jones

Assistant Referee 1: Joanna Charaktis

Assistant Referee 2: Danielle Anderson

Fourth Official: Kate Jacewicz

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 501 from 5:00pm (AEDT) and SBS VICELAND from 5:00pm (AEDT)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WLeague #YGHAT

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Casey DUMONT (GK), 2.Whitney KNIGHT, 3.Alex GUMMER, 5.Laura ALLEWAY, 6.Annabel MARTIN, 7.JEON Ga Eul, 8.Angela BEARD, 9.Natasha DOWIE, 10.Kyra COONEY-CROSS, 11.Melinda.J BARBIERI, 13.Laura SPIRANOVIC, 14.Melina AYRES, 16 Lia PRIVITELLI, 17.Gulcan KOCA, 19 Kristen MCNABB, 20.Bethany MASON-JONES (GK), 31.CHRISTINA GIBBONS

**two players to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Alex GUMMER (promoted), 11.Melinda.J BARBIERI(promoted), 17.Gulcan KOCA (promoted)

Outs: 18.Tiffany ELIADIS (sick)

Unavailable: nil

Newcastle Jets squad: 2.Hannah BREWER, 3.Natasha PRIOR, 5.Arin GILLILAND, 6.Cassidy DAVIS, 7.Gema SIMON, 8.Sophie NENADOVIC, 9.Katie STENGEL, 10.Emily VAN EGMOND, 11.Cortnee VINE, 14.Tara PENDER, 16.Nikola ORGILL, 17.Jenna KINGSLEY, 18. Clare WHEELER, 20.Claire COEHLO (gk), 21.Pana PETRATOS, 23.Tori HUSTER, 28.Britt ECKERSTROM (gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Gema SIMON (return from injury), 14.Tara PENDER (promoted)

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 12.Tara ANDREWS (hip – 1 week)

Gema Simon


Friday, 29 December 2017

Adelaide United v Sydney FC

Marden Sports Complex, Marden

Kick-Off: 7:30pm (Local) (8:00pm (AEDT))

Referee: Katie Patterson

Assistant Referee 1: Isabella Blaess

Assistant Referee 2: Paula Orlandi

Fourth Official: Maddison Kennedy

Radio Broadcast: Radio Italiana 531AM Adelaide

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WLeague #YGHAT

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Adelaide United squad: 2.Emily HODGSON, 3.Makenzy DONIAK, 4.Alyssa MAUTZ, 5. Jenna McCORMICK, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Adriana JONES, 10.Alex CHIDIAC, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Chelsie DAWBER, 13.Nora PEAT, 14.Grace ABBEY, 15.Emma CHECKER (c), 20.Sarah WILLACY (gk), 24.Danielle COLAPRICO, 25.Katie NAUGHTON, 30.Evelyn GOLDSMITH(gk)

*two to be omitted*

Ins: 2.Emily HODGSON (promoted), 13.Nora PEAT (promoted)

Outs: nil

Unavailable: 1.Eliza CAMPBELL (concussion - 1 week)

Sydney FC squad: 1.Sham KHAMIS (gk), 2.Teresa POLIAS (c), 3.Remy SIEMSEN, 4.Elizabeth RALSTON, 7.Rachael SOUTAR, 8.Amy HARRISON, 10.Kylie LEDBROOK, 11.Lisa DE VANNA, 13.Georgia YEOMAN-DALE, 15.Caitlin COOPER, 16.Emily SONNETT, 17. Angelique HRISTODOULOU, 18.Taylor RAY, 19.Leena KHAMIS, 20.Princess IBINI, 21.Julia VIGNES, 29.Aubrey BLEDSOE (gk).

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Rachael SOUTAR (promoted), 21.Julia VIGNES (promoted), 29.Aubrey Bledsoe (gk) (promoted)

Outs: 30.Sheridan RAINEY (gk) (not selected)

Unavailable: 6.Chloe LOGARZO (wrist – 3 weeks).

Remy Siemsen Sydney FC


Friday, 29 December 2017

Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar FC

Dorrien Gardens, Perth

Kick-Off: 7:00pm (Local) (10:00pm (AEDT))

Referee: Rebecca Durcau

Assistant Referee 1: Matthew Southern

Assistant Referee 2: Adrien Liechti

Fourth Official: Shane Skinner

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WLeague #YGHAT

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Perth Glory Squad: 2.Sarah CARROLL, 3.Kim CARROLL, 4.Natasha RIGBY, 5.Patricia CHARALAMBOUS, 6.Danielle BROGAN, 7.Nicole STANTON, 8.Shawn BILLAM, 9.Rachel HILL, 10.Raquel RODRIGUEZ, 11.Nicola BOLGER, 13.Jaymee GIBBONS, 16.Amanda FRISBIE, 17.Marianna TABAIN, 18.Melissa MAIZELS (GK), 20.Samantha KERR (c), 30.Morgan AQUINO (GK)

**one to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Patricia CHARALAMBOUS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 1.Gabby DAL BUSCO (GK) (arm – 2-3 weeks), 12.Shannon MAY (hamstring – 1-2 weeks)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD (gk), 2.Carson PICKETT, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 6.Celeste BOUREILLE, 7.Ayesha NORRIE, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 9.Wai Ki CHEUNG, 10.Katrina GORRY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 12.Allira TOBY, 13.Tameka BUTT, 14.Summer O’BRIEN, 15.Abbey LLOYD, 16.Hayley RASO, 17.Emily GIELNIK, 19.Hollie PALMER, 20.Georgina WORTH (gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 15.Abbey Lloyd (promoted), 19.Hollie PALMER (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

NOTE: Squads for Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Melbourne City FC will be confirmed on Sunday, 31 December

Roar's Kaitlyn Torpey gets the ball away under pressure from her Glory opponent.