Westfield W-League season officially launched

The 2015/16 Westfield W-League is a step closer to getting underway after the season launch took place today in Sydney.

Former Westfield Matildas defender and new Fox Sports presenter Amy Duggan hosted proceedings, with FFA CEO David Gallop on hand to officially launch the Westfield W-League 2015/16 season.

Also present were players from each of the nine Westfield W-League clubs – Tiarn Powell (Adelaide United), Katrina Gorry (Brisbane Roar), Lydia Williams (Canberra United), Lisa De Vanna (Melbourne City), Hayley Raso (Melbourne Victory), Tara Andrews (Newcastle Jets), Caitlin Foord (Perth Glory), Kyah Simon (Sydney FC) and Caitlin Cooper (Western Sydney Wanderers).

The season commences this Saturday as Melbourne Victory host Perth Glory, and Adelaide United host Western Sydney Wanderers. The action continues on Sunday with a massive day of action as Canberra United visit Brisbane Roar in the televised match on (Fox Sports and ABC), and Sydney FC host debutants Melbourne City.